Kismet Island

Kismet Island

How you have found your way
To my virgin isles,
I will never know.

Perhaps, after tasting your salty tears
And crashing dry into my heart,
the waves and the winds decided
to make love again, their ecstasy
Meant to bring your sails across oceans
Towards the bosom of my shores

I found you
The only thing alive in you
Was a pained heart
Still beating.
So I caress your wounds
The only way I know how:
With all that I have
With all that I am.

What else am I to do with my being?
I did not exist
Until you found me.

Leave a Reply

