Image

Art, Time and Life.

Image

A year or so ago, a blacksmith named Fabio from a small seaside Italian town called Fano, gave us copies of his sketches right before we left as something to remember him by. I incidentally unearthed his drawing from the stacks of music sheets I was attempting to organize a few days ago. I remember now why I chose this particular artwork of his, and why it was my favorite among all his drawings:

It reminded me that our life here is transitory; merely seconds face to face with eternity, and that all our glory, our accomplishments, even failures, no matter how great or small, will all come to pass in the hands of time.

Leave a Reply

